thirty-nine

39.

yep. as of yesterday, i am now 39 years old.  officially, just a year away from the big 4-o.  just as last year, the day went on with the usual chaos–work & household matters taking the daily lot.

not that it matters, on the contrary, in the past years, i kinda welcome the thought of being actually working.  somehow, the funfare of being reminded of one’s age has taken its toll on me.  being 39, i realize, comes with a certain confidence, acceptance and wisdom.

if you ask me, just out of the blue, what my birthday wish is…i would tell you that i’d wish for good health.  once when i was little (w/c was a million years ago!), i’d often tell myself i don’t wanna see myself grow old.  now, with the kids and hubby around, my goal is be able stick around longer to see the children grow.  to spend more time with them.  to be able to reach out a wrinkled hand and touch hubby’s.  i don’t mind the gray hairs.  age is just a number, anyways:)

this year, the universe taught me how to appreciate.  there is so much to be thankful for, so much to pray for.

happy  birthday to me (*wink*)

3 thoughts on “thirty-nine

Leave a Reply

