the acquittal

Casey Anthony has been booked into the Orange ...

Image via Wikipedia

 

Whaat?  I just can’t believe it!  Cassey Anthony has been acquitted for the murder of her daughter, Cayleen Anthony.  I mean, where is the justice in there?  For anyone of you who also have been following the very controvesial trial, I’m sure you feel the same way.

It’s like saying that anyone can get away with murder.  Look, I know that the defense main point is that Cassey DID NOT kill her 2 year old daughter, but the fact remains that the little girl died in their very household.  Can’t she be punished for child neglect?  well, in this case, it’s got to be gross negligence!

All the while I thought justice prevails in America, guess I’m wrong.  I sure hope Mr. Baez be able to face his daughter straight in the eye and tell her: ” I did save someone’s life”

Leave a Reply

