books

one of my favorite things to do is read.  guess what? im excited because this weekend, i plan to go on a book marathon.  first on my list is “eat, pray, love” by elizabeth gilbert.  actually, i have started with it some few weeks ago.  remember i mentioned about it being my inspiration of travel?  i’m taking my sweet time devouring its content.  i promise to write more on this as soon as i finish.

Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia

Catching Fire (The Second Book of the Hunger Games)

the second on my list is another bestseller.  a diffrent genre this time.  a few months back i wrote about the very first book, “hunger games” by suzzane collins.  well, im glad a friend lent me the much anticipated sequel to the trilogy, “catching fire“.

while eat, pray, love tells of life’s journey, it is by no means a heavy read.  gilbert expertly delivers a witty, and insightful craft.  catching fire is a fast paced, hard-to-put-down novel.  so it’s not really hardcore reading for me.  im sure i’ll have plenty of time to enjoy each.

now that’s my kind of weekend:)

One thought on “books

Leave a Reply

