final farewell

this perhaps will be my last post about micheal jackson.  i was deeply moved by the hundreds and hundreds of people who paid tribute to him during his memorial service last night.  .he never seen so much outpouring of love, admiration and respect for an artist.  i found myself in tears especially when mj’s daughter, paris spoke.

it was a very humanizing moment.  micheal’s larger than life image and colorful life indeed makes him an icon.  but deep down and most importantly, to his children, micheal is just and will forever will be their DAD.

One thought on “final farewell

  1. It was a humanizing moment. Well said. I also came to say.

    I’ve noticed that you play a few other memes in the blogosphere. I really enjoy your answers! I’d like to invite you to play The Queen’s Meme every Tuesday with Mimi Queen of Memes.
    The fun begins next week on July 14, 2009. I will send another reminder to everyone on Monday.
    The Queen’s Meme

    I hope you will join us!
    Mimi Lenox

Leave a Reply

