aloha friday #6

Welcome to this week’s edition of Aloha Friday.

In Hawaii, Aloha Friday is the day that we take it easy and look forward to the weekend.  Kailani of An Island Life thought that on Fridays everyone  would take it easy on posting, too.   I’ll be posting simple questons that require no lengthy answers.

If you’d like to participate, just post your own question on your blog and leave your link below. Don’t forget to visit the other participants! It’s a great way to make new bloggy friends!

My question is:

how would you be spending father’s day?

since hubby will be working on that day (again…boohoo) i’ll be making a hearty lunch of his favorite dishes.  the kids and i will be making a special gift for him–a coffee mug make over with all our pictures in it 🙂

for more aloha fridays, head over to an island life

6 thoughts on “aloha friday #6

  1. My husband is also working so I will probably just do a nice breakfast and the kids will make cards. I love the mug idea I usually do one every year of my girls for their grandfathers. 🙂

  2. Remembering my own Dad . . . and catering to my dear hubby and making it a special day for him and our kids. He does so much for all us the time!

Leave a Reply

