Aloha Friday#5

on

                                            

Welcome to this week’s edition of Aloha Friday

Have a taste of An Island Life.  In Hawaii, Aloha Friday is the day we take it easy and look forward to the weekend.   So I thought on Fridays, I would take it easy on posting too.   Therefore, I’ll ask a simple question for you to answer.  Nothing that requires a lengthy response. 

If you want to participate, post your own weekly question in your blog and link up to An Island Life.  Don’t forget to visit other participants, this is a great way to make new bloggy friends!

My question for this week is:

What is the most memorable valentine gift you ever recieved?

one thing only comes to mind.  hubby’s love letter which he wrote some 10 years ago.  we were just starting as a family then and we didn’t have enough money for a decent vday date.  i still have it up to now…

16 Comments Add yours

  1. I think that your hubby’s love letter is a wonderful VD gift! For me, its going out to dinner and just being with hubby!

  2. Jenn(ifer) says:

    The very first year my now DH and I were dating (and we were only 15, keep in mind) he got me flowers, a card, some chocolate, and a stuffed white cat. I loved that darn cat! LoL It was the first time I had gotten ANYTHING from a boy on Valentine’s, so it was really special and stands out the most.

  3. Sarah says:

    I not a huge gift fan so we usually don’t get anything for each other but the first year we were dating I got a basket full of stuff…..he went to about every store in the mall and picked up something from each because he wasn’t sure what I would want. It was funny.

  4. Elizabeth says:

    We don’t exchange gifts on Valentine’s day. I wish I had an answer!

  5. Abby says:

    I can’t think of one, so I guess none have been really memorable!

  6. I can tell you the most memorable gift I didn’t receive! An engagement ring. After my now hubby and I were dating for a year I knew an engagement was imminent. But he wanted to surprise me so he kept waiting, but every time a special night or day came up (like Valentine’s day) I kept expecting the ring – and always was so disappointed when it didn’t happen. Finally he proposed around St. Patrick’s Day. And yes, I was surprised!

  7. Kelly says:

    The very first year that my husband and I were dating – let it be only a month at that time, I was so nervous about what to get him. All of the Valentine’s cards said “I love you’ and we had not even said that to each other. I can’t remember what he got me – but he did have flowers delivered to my dorm room – which was such a special treat for a rural girl who never had flower delivery before in her life.

  8. Tara says:

    Well, just that my husband usually gets me flowers.. oh i know i just thought of one.. before my husband and I married.. when went out to dinner with his parents for Valentines..I was sick all night and for days after.. they thought it was food poisoning..but it ended up being my gall bladder UGH lol

  9. Hubby and I do not usually do anything aside from dinner out and a card. I am quite content with that actually.

  10. sagemom says:

    It was actually a treasure hunt. The treasure was a bunch of bath and body items and a dinner, but I think the treasure hunt was the best part of the gift.

  11. Kailani says:

    My husband once got me a charm bracelet. On it there was a charm with my daughter’s birth date, one with our anniversary, and one with a picture of our cat. 🙂

  12. angie says:

    a pin from my mom and roses from my husband

  13. joy says:

    V-day 1997, we were still in college, had a drink of champaigne and he gave me an old shirt of his which glowed in d dark so I wore it as nightshirt, kept me warm n fuzzy all d time 🙂

  14. Oh the gift I got this year was the most memorable…but not in a good way. LOL!

  15. I remember receiving a homemade cake from my friend back in college. It was a sweet gesture that I will never forget.

  16. Glen says:

    In the middle searching old friends, found your website.Just passing by.By the way, your website have great content! 🙂

    _______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

Leave a Reply

