Aloha Friday#3

                                     

 Welcome to this week’s edition of Aloha Friday

Have a taste of An Island Life.  In Hawaii, Aloha Friday is the day we take it easy and look forward to the weekend.   So I thought on Fridays, I would take it easy on posting too.   Therefore, I’ll ask a simple question for you to answer.  Nothing that requires a lengthy response. 

If you want to participate, post your own weekly question in your blog and link up to An Island Life.  Don’t forget to visit other participants, this is a great way to make new bloggy friends!

My question for this week is:

What is a staple ingredient or food item(s) in your pantry?

In my kitchen, I never run out olive oil, garlic, Italian seasoning, and pasta.

19 Comments Add yours

  1. pam says:

    I try to always have canned tomatoes, pasta sauce, pasta, and of course a brownie mix or two.

    Fun question!

  2. Louise says:

    I hate to answer this question but it is cheese. Yum Yum

  3. Tara says:

    Let’s see.. we always have plenty of olive oil, pasta, baking essentials, eggs, milk, and cheese.. thats something we try to never run out of lol

  4. We must always have red potatoes in stock. We have them with every single meal.

  5. Lori Downs says:

    we never run out of fruit I eat it constantly

  6. We must have tomato sauce, pasta and garlic – easy meal when no one wants to cook.

  7. Janet F says:

    I keep canned tomatoes, sauce, rice and pasta always stocked.

  8. Jenn(ifer) says:

    I use a lot of bell peppers & onions! Also, I have to have Kraft Italian Pesto dressing/marinade. LOVE that stuff.

  9. Kari says:

    Canned tomatoes and potatoes. Happy Friday!

  10. Sues2u2 says:

    onions, pineapple, cream of soups & cheese! I can always find something to make, lol

  11. Sarah says:

    We always have pasta, milk, cheese and some sort of fruit. Lawry’s Garlic Pepper gets a lot of use in my house too, love it on veggies to spice them up a bit.

  12. We always have hummus (can be used in a lot of items), salad greens and other veggies.

  13. aliciagwensmith says:

    bananas-I know random! Oh, and whole wheat bread.

  14. Sarah says:

    Tomatoes and mac and cheese. Not to use together…

  15. Pasta and coffee! I always have both in the pantry!

  16. 1stopmom says:

    It would have to be rice. I love rice and could eat it every day!

  17. pinkjagxj says:

    Flour and sugar of course and then wheat, pasta and canned goods.
    Happy Aloha Friday!

Leave a Reply

