Breaking Dawn

I don’t know about you, folks but I think one of the perks of lying sick in bed (aside from cuddling with Hubby) is having the time to READ.  Picking a book was quite a challenge.  I had a hard time choosing btween Paulo Coellho, Dan Brown, Nicholas Sparks, and a host of other prevailing writers.  But then, there is Stephanie Meyer’s book.  Ah… the shiny black hardbound cover was too irresistable for me.  I have, for several weeks now tried my very best putting off the book.  I wanted to read it afterthe movie is shown.  But as they say, “the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak”.  I gave in to the sweet temptation.

                                   Breaking Dawn (The Twilight Saga, Book 4)

And the temptation was like an aphrodisiac.  Once started, I couldn’t stop.  It took me just who days to finish the thick-paged, hardbound book, Breaking Dawn.  Staphanie Meyer’s fourth and final sequel to the Twilight saga.    A very entertaining book, if you ask me.  It tells of the couple’s challenges and of course, Bella’s life as a vampire.  For obvious reasons, I won’t divulge juicy info on how the story unfolds.  You guys have to see the movie to get your fill of this vampire tale.

One thought on “Breaking Dawn

Leave a Reply

