Letting Off Steam

The series of bad incidents during my daughter’s confinement left me completely drained.  So, as soon as Julia was discharged and comfy at home, Hubby and I decided to let the steam off by going to the mall for some R, S & M (relaxation, shopping and movie).

The slowly dragged on us.  After making a few stops, we decided to check out the movies (I didn’t to run the risk of being seen in the mall by my officemates because I was on SL).  Anyways, we chose to watch Vin Diesel’s Babylon AD.  I don’t know why’d I let Hubby talk me into watching this.  Curious, I guess or perhaps it was the total lack of good films available.  Whatever…

20th Century Fox's Babylon A.D.

The 20th Century futuristic film was short of entertaining and disappointing.  But then again, you have to give it to good Vin to deliver hard hitting action and violence.  Michelle Yeoh was a welcome surprise.  I have never saw her sans the make-up.  I don’t know what to make out of this film.  Matrix with over shadows of the Terminator, I suppose.  Did I ever tell you folks that Hubby fell asleep?  Well he did and I almost did too (except that it was darn too cold).

Hmmm, our date wasn’t really that bad. At least we had some time together, just the two of us.  After the movie, we realized that we were very tired and headed straight home.

One thought on “Letting Off Steam

Leave a Reply

