TAGS, TAGS, AND MORE TAGS

I owe a lot of entries to you guys.   Since my eye condition made blogging very difficult, I’ve been out of the loop for sometime.  As a result, i missed a lot, especially the tags I so enjoy doing.  Well, there’s no reason to fret.  My eyes are recovering great and Im back to my regular blogging mode.  As proof, here’s my (very late) share of tagging…

UNPLEASANT HOUSEHOLD CHORES

Arlene and Em tagged me this one.  How very appropriate since Im just fresh from a week of homelife.  Thanks very much, girls.

~~~START COPY~~~
This meme is pretty simple.
Here are the rules:
1.) List down the household chores you hate and why. Do you think you can survive without helpers and nannies?
2.) Copy the image.
3.) Tag as many girlfriends you want, the daddies and hubbies can also join.
4.) Add your blog’s link in the domesticated divas linky love. You can add all your blogs.
5.) Leave ME a comment and I’ll add you up in the masterlist.
~~~END COPY~~~
1. Chores i don’t really like doing:  ironing/ cleaning the

 

bathroom/folding clothes

2. Can i survive without nannies? Yes, definitely.  The kids are really “low maintenance” and independent.  Taking care of them is not very tasking.  But since Im working, I most definitely need help. Hmmm. perhaps one day, I’ll be able to call myself a SAHM.

Im passing this tag to fellow mommies:

THE LUCKY SEVEN TAG

This one is from Cheryll.  Thanks! thanks!

the rules:
a. list these rules on your blog.
b. share 7 facts about yourself on your blog.
c. tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs. you’ll have to read on for my 7 facts and see who i tagged.

1.  Im forever on a diet and in constant struggle with my weight.  Eversince I could remember, Im always the chubby girl.  Well, surprise, surprise… Im finally gaining control of the flab.  Still a work in progress but Im getting there.  Would you believe I used to weigh 140 lbs?  Now Im down to 125, need I say more?

2.  Im a fine dinning enthusiast but also a street food junkie.  Yup.  Im not very fond of fast food.  I will ALWAYS prefer dining in class.  Food for me is more than the palate.  iT’s also a fusion of the senses.  But, I’ll jump at any opportunity to savor street food.  Fish balls, kwek-kwek, isaw… Heaven!

3.  I am really the SHY type of person.  I may not look like it, but I really am.  Promise.

4.  If I were to be a viand, that would definitely be Kare-kare.  Aside from it being my favorite, i believe its a classic, all time favorite Filipino fare.  Just like me–seemingly difficult but homey.

5.  Im a Sharon Cuneta fan.  Eversince I was in gradeshool, I really love this woman!

6.  Im fascinated with the Occult and New Age wisdom.  I don’t know, but karma, pranic healing, soul mates, etc is so intriguing to me.  Would you believe I have several books about them?

7.  I love cooking shows.  I watch them ALL the time.  I don’t care if it’s in Chinese, Thai, or Japanese.  There’s just something very orgasmic about a kitchen in action!

Whoa! that was quite a feat.  Now, Im sharing the luck to you, people:

RJ

IdealPinkRose

d’cooking mudra

grace anatomy

cecille

makoy

pinay mama’s garden

6 Comments Add yours

  1. sunshineforlife says:

    thanks for playing along, Abby. it does not matter when you did it what matters most is you did it. so kahit pending tags ok lang. 🙂

    and here’s another one for you. hehehe

    http://midlifedancing.blogspot.com/2008/08/soaps-shampoos-tag.html

    enjoy!

  2. Juliana says:

    Hi Abby…

    Thanks for the tag. It’s great to see you back in action!

  3. ghee says:

    HI Abby,
    sore eyes??uh oh…rest them well…i almost forgot teh feeling of having sore eyes…pero,i know that its irritating…

    get well soon..sorry,im late,ngayon lang nakabalik sa blogging.. 🙂

    ghee

  4. cheryll says:

    psst.. isa pang tag

  5. Jean Chia says:

    hi abby! i’ve just tag u on the household chores. haha. nvm, i still hv another tag for you! come & get it!! 🙂

    glad to hear about yr recovery. Take care! 🙂

  6. constance says:

    checking up on you. hope you’re all right now.

Leave a Reply

