SORE EYES!

You read it right folks!  I have been inflicted with this hateful virus, more comonly known as SORE EYES.  Boohooo.  I have been confined in the house for a couple of days now.  Im blind as a bat, can’t even put my lenses on.  S–T!

They say everything happens for a reason.  Well, I guess the only “good” thing this ailment brought about is that I get to spend seven long days at home.  But, I tell you guys, its not an enjoyable one.  I have to constantly keep distance from Hubby and the kids.  My hands are already wrinkled from the alchohol Im forever washing my hands with.  DARN.  I sorely miss blogging.  I have quite a few entries and tags hanging.  Sorry, folks. 

Today, my eyes seem to be a little better.  So here’s a rundown of my homelife.  Stayed in the room for three whole days.  Thank goodness for the books I still have yet to read.  They’ve proved to be my best company, so far.

While I bury my nose on these reads, my daughter who is constantly close by seem to take a similar past time.  Like me, she found haven in her books, the dvd and artwork.  Kobe on the other hand, is busy with school.  His periodicals are up and Im proud to say that we already did advance study on his subjects.  I did a mock test on him yesterday and he did very well.

Hmmm. Come to think of it, I should enjoy this unexpected break.  It’s far from what I’ve imagined (considering my eye condition), but Im grateful never the less.  Now,albeit the inconviences, I have more time for the family.  It’s also fortunate I’ve found a great househelp (more of her in the future).  She’s terrific in the kitchen as well as the kids.  All I have to do really is to supervise…

Everything indeed, has its purpose…

 

p.s.

I’ll sure catch up as soon as I get better.  Patience, everyone…

4 thoughts on “SORE EYES!

  1. Hi Abby….

    I hope you’re starting to get better. I think I only had sore eyes a couple of time when I was still in school. The sore eyes itself is manageable…it’s the ‘distancing’ yourself away from ‘mankind’ that’s harder.

    Anyway, get well….

    Juliana

  2. hi. i did not know that you are sick. kala ko you are busy with your new boss. Anyways, get well soon. Plus just want to say that I have a tag for you. :))

Leave a Reply

