Best Ever Kiddie Spaghetti

Since my kiddie pasta got a lot of compliments, Im sharing the recipe I got from Reggie Aspiras’ Kitchen Rescue series.  This one’s called Baked Spaghetti.  This is so easy to make and I guarantee, it’ll be a huge hit.

Ingredients

  • 500 grams ground beef
  • 4 c sweet style spaghetti sauce
  • onion, chopped
  • garlic, minced
  • fresh parsely
  • 3 tsp spoons sugar
  • 1/4 tsp oregano
  • 1 bay leaf
  • beef cube

Cook noodles according to package directions.  Saute onions, garlic and beef.  Add sauce, beef cube, sugar and other spices.  Season with salt and pepper (for my variation, I added grated cheese).  Toss spaghetti noddles with the sauce and set aside.

White Sauce

  • 1/4 c flour
  • 4 c milk
  • 1/4 c butter
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg

Mix all ingredients in a saucepan.  Cook in slow heat, whisking until it thickens.  Spread over pasta, top with cheese ( i used quickmelt) and bake for 20 minutes

7 Comments Add yours

  1. guess what this is what tita babes do to left over spaghetti and usually the boys (read: JR, Mickey and Lucky) doesn’t eat spaghetti because they want them baked hee.

    glad that julia had a blast.

    http://www.stripeatyellow.com

  2. and by the way for baked macaroni, she put sour cream! it’s a hit!

  3. Fay says:

    I am happy to let you know that Both Sides Now has been added to Blogging Women. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job with this blog. It’s my pleasure to add another quality women’s blog to the Blogging Women directory. I wish you continued success!

    PS – I can’t wait to try this recipe!

  4. C.A. says:

    hi abby. been doing this baked spag since my college years. my friends go ga-ga over it! laging request kpag may get-together kami. even my kid loves it! para tuloy tom masarap magluto nito, hehehe 🙂

    thanks for the visit. nga pl, i’ve posted the award tagal na but thanks anyway. sa uulitin hah. salamat ulet 🙂

  5. Thanks for explaning in length on how to make vegetable Biryani. I like to have printed version in front of me when making Biryani. That way I do not have to keep going back the tape. Much appriciated.

  6. A Complete Blog about how to make LACTO-OVO-VEGETARIAN recipes.

  7. Bec says:

    Hi, just To Clarify.. One whole Beef cube? Then how many cloves of garlic and how much onions pls. Thank you 😉 really appreciate u sharing this recipe 🙂

Leave a Reply

