The Other Boleyn Girl

Aside from ranting over my father’s gift, I also got the chance to a DVD of “The Other Boleyn Girl”.  I remember constantly asking Hubby to take to watch the film but he simply wouldn’t because, according to him, chick flicks aren’t his thing.  But Im glad that he got me a copy.

I love historical intrigues.  I admit, Anne Boleyn really fascinates me.  The film, which was based on the novel by Philippa Gregory tells of the saga of two sisters, Anne (Natalie Portman) and Mary (Scsrlet Johansen) who were pimped by their scheeming father and uncle to gain political stability in King Henry VIII’s (Eric Bana) court.  After watching the film, I find myself even more curious to know more about Anne’s famous sister, Mary.  The film presents sibling rivalry in such new heights.  According to reports, the screen version has some overly edited facts.  Set against sharp and vivid bacdrop, the film proves to be quite entertaining.  Not much impact, however as what Peter Morgan wrote in “The Queen”.

I haven’t read the book but I’d sure like to sink my teeth in it. 

2 thoughts on “The Other Boleyn Girl

Leave a Reply

