Happy Birthday, Kobe (part 1)

Today is my son’s 8th birthday. Incidentally, today also coincides with our Annual Stockholders’ Meeting. So here I am, working like a ghost. My mind is drifting from the office, to the house and back. I’ve told myself a lot of times that family should come first but, as circumstance would have it, work has got in the way (again!).

I hope my son would understand. Afterall, we have the next day to do whatever he wants. Some nights ago, I asked what he wants for his birthday. I was taken aback by his reply. He said that he can’t think of anything yet because the one thing he wants is expensive so he’s kinda saving it for Christmas. Wow! I thought to myself. Still, I couldn’t resist not getting him anything.

Trusting my instincts, I decided to get him two Ben 10 action figures. I left it on his bed this morning with an “I LOVE YOU” note on it. Im sure he’ll be ecstatic when he opens the presents. I so can’t wait to go home…

Im glad the morning went without a hitch, though a little chaotic. I was granted permission to leave early by my boss. YAHOO! As I write this, everything is ready for the most anticipated meeting. Our President along with the rest of his Senior Officers are also on their way to the venue. I, on the other hand, will be leaving shortly. My day doesn’t end there, just yet. I have to pick up Kobe’s birthday cake, cook dinner for a handful of people and get the perty going…

So bye, folks…I have a party to catch.


2 Comments Add yours

  1. Juliana says:

    Happy 8th bday to your little man. I hope the party went great and that he had the time of his life.

    Happy weekend.

    Juliana

  2. cheryll says:

    happy birthday kobs! by the way i have a tag for your mom. hahahaha

Leave a Reply

