Lea Salonga as Cinderella

I was thrilled when I heard that Tony Award winner and Filipino artist, Lea Salonga will be heading the Asian Production of Cinderella.  The play will be running from July 29 to August 24, 2008 will be held at the CCP Main Theater.   More than the classic fairytale book, the broadway adaptation will be featuring music by Richard ROdgers and lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II.
Im not only a fan of Lea Salonga but of Broadway as well.  I love the music.  Im sure this play is a good avenue to start with for Julia. I want her to be exposed to the theater arts as early as possible.
Over the years, there have been quite a number of Cinderella adaptations but I think this one is based on the 1957 TV special starring Judy Andrews.  My all time favorite is the Disney cartoon.  I’ve seen it over a hundred times with Julia and we absolutely love it!
Tickets to this much awaited musical are already on sale. You can get them at ticketworld.
photo courtesy of multply
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Alba says:

    Hi!. Thanks for the blog. I’ve been digging around for info, but there is so much out there. Yahoo lead me here – good for you i suppose! Keep up the good work. I will be coming back over here in a few days to see if there is any more info.

  2. Howdy very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also?I am glad to search out numerous useful information right here in the submit, we want develop extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

