Movie Date: IRON MAN

After months of waiting, we finally got to see one of this year’s much awaited film, IRON MAN.  We all loved it.  The action and the special effects were awesome.  I never really thought Robert Downey, Jr. would pull the super hero thing off.   I know he’s a very talented actor but I think this is one of his best.  His performance as Tony Stark came naturally to him. Terrific portrayal, really.  He actually made a pile of metal suit looked hot and sexy, LOL.

Ive read somewhere that the role of Tony Stark was offered to Keanu Reeves but he refused.  Well, Im glad that he did.  Keanu would have done a good job too but I think it would be quite odd to see a bone legged, metal clad superhero.

Im not really familiar with Iron Man.  It was Hubby and my son who kept filled me in with  his story and with the other Marvel superheroes.  Now, Im hooked!  Might not take long till I start buying comic books again.   Anyways, i think Iron man will always be my favorite superhero.

Leave a Reply

