Im Thirsting For More

I can’t believe I’ve finished reading TWILIGHT a little over a day.  Whew!  All I can say is that I LURVE EEET!  I honestly thought I wouldn’t like it.  At first look, the story seemed a bit “shallow” and ordinary.  Kinda reminiscent of teeny booper romance novels.  But as I progressed to the next chapters, I was was drawn, even transfixed by the story.

This is not your usual, gory vampire tale.  I was amazed how romance, suspense, and the thirst for blood blended perfectly in this gripping tale of love.  Like the female lead, Bella Swan, I also found myself in love with the vampire and hero, Edward Cullen.  Even more interesting in the story is the way these blood suckers are portrayed.  Who could’ve thought of them being so gentle, ferocious and human at the same time?

Well, Im still thirsting for more.  The good news is that aside from it being a movie, the book has a sequel.  I so can’t wait to sink my teeth to it!  I also did a bit of surfing and Im pleased to have found the official trailer of TWILIGHT THE MOVIE.   Hats off to the JK Rowling of vampire tales, Stephanie Mayer!   So here, a little something to tickle your curiousity.

2 thoughts on “Im Thirsting For More

  1. Hey abby, Love the blog I agree with you totally about the book and the others get even better!!!! but one thing…the trailer you have on this blog is wrong. It has clips from the chick who plays Bella other movie ” The Messenger” I thik there is another clip out there that is correct…..and im not positive but what i have seen about the making of the movie the guy in that clip isnt edward either…..just thought u would want to know 🙂

  2. thanks for the visit, ryan. yeah the book is awesome. would you believe i’ve finished all three novels already?

    so that’s why “edward” looks so diffrent in the clip. oh, well guess i have to surf ou the correct clip.

    thanks again, have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

